BrainBites

AIF BrainBites - Evening Lecture Series gives you the opportunity to explore topics beyond our open enrollment programs and to experience first-hand the teaching at Amsterdam Institute of Finance. These lectures are designed to be thought provoking, to provide you with new insights, and to promote growth in your professional (and personal) development.


Agenda

BrainBites take place on weekday evenings and are around 2 - 3 hours in length. See individual lectures for more details.

Agenda 
Topic
Registration
Thursday 8 June 2017 The Power and Beauty of Earnings for Investors
Registration closed
Thursday 30 March 2017 Valuation of Startups Registration closed
Tuesday 21 March 2017 The Consequences of Brexit Registration closed
Thursday 26 January 2017 World Risk Forum 2017 Registration closed
Tuesday 29 November 2016 Private Equity 4.0: Reinventing Value Creation
Registration closed
Thursday 6 October 2016 Adyen - a Fintech Success Story Registration closed
Wednesday 25 May 2016 Boom Bust Boom - Pythonesque Take on Global Economics Registration closed
Wednesday 23 March 2016 Behavior and Risk Culture in Finance Registration closed
Thursday 3 December 2015 FinTech - How our financial relationships are being transformed by machines

Registration closed

Tuesday 24 November 2015 Private Equity 4.0: Reinventing Value Creation Registration closed
Tuesday 29 September 2015 Lift-Off - How will it affect us? Registration closed
Monday 15
June 2015
Business Angels - Who are they? What do they do? Registration closed
Thursday 23 April 2015 "Negotiauctions" Registration closed


Networking
Amsterdam Institute of Finance pays close attention to enriching client networks. Each BrainBite lecture also includes the opportunity to network and interact with the lecturer and other participants.

Venue
BrainBites are held at Amsterdam Institute of Finance; easily accessable by public transport, and 5 minutes walk from Amsterdam Central Station.
> Get directions

 

More BrainBites are being planned all the time. Join our mailing list to keep informed of upcoming BrainBites, events and special offers.